Skip to main content

Biological Sciences

Ecology Letters RSS Feed

Loading

Find Articles

BIOSIS Previews | Tutorial
Indexes journals in the Biological and Life Sciences from 1980-.


Web of Science | Tutorial
Provides access to over 8700 journals from various disciplines from 1900-

Reference Shelf

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of  Ecology
Call Number:  QH540.4 .C66 2005 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block )
Call Number: Internet Access

A Dictionary of Ecology & Environment
Call Number:  QH540.4 .D53 2004 | Location: (Third Floor Library Block )

The Facts on File Dictionary of Ecology and the Environment
Call Number:  QH540.4 .F35 2004  | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block )

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Evolution
Call Number: QH360.2 .E53 2002  | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block )

Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
Call Number: Internet Access
Call Number:  QH541.15 .B56 E53 2001

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - (Recommended)
Call Number: Internet Access

Ecology Associations

British Ecological Society (BES)
The British Ecological Society was established in 1913 by academics to promote and foster the study of ecology in its widest sense, the Society currently has around 4,500 members spread around the world. Includes information for students and researchers and has an excellent ecological issues section.

Canada's Aquatic Environments

Canadian Museum of Nature

Ecological Society of America(ESA)
The Ecological Society of America (ESA) was in 1915 to promote ecological science and increase the resources available for researchers in ecological science.

Ecology WWW Page  
Clearinghouse for Ecological information

IUCN Red List of Threatened Species
A searchable database providing taxonomic, conservation status, and distribution information on taxa that have been evaluated using the World Conservation Union (IUCN) Red List Categories and Criteria. The primary taxonomic groups which have been "comprehensively assessed" are the birds and mammals.