Skip to main content

Alert: High Density Library Closure | November 24 - 26

Biological Sciences

Trends in Plant Science

Loading

Find Articles

BIOSIS Previews | Tutorial
Indexes journals in the Biological and Life Sciences from 1980-.

Kew Biobliogrpahis Database
Searches the Kew Record of Taxonomic Literature, Plant Micromorphology and Economic Botany Databases.

Web of Science | Tutorial
Provides access to over 8700 journals from various disciplines from 1900-

Reference Shelf

Dictionaries

CRC World Dictionary of Plant Names: Common Names, Scientific Names, Eponyms, Synonyms, and Etymology
Call Number: QK13 .Q38 2000  |  Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

A Dictionary of Plant Sciences
Call Number: QK9 .C67 2006 (Print Copy) | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Dictionary of Plant Sciences
Call Number: Internet Access
Call Number: QK9 .C66 1998 (Print Copy) | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

The Facts On File Dictionary of Botany
Call Number: QK9 .F33 2003  |  Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences
Call Number: Internet Access

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Call Number: Internet Access

Encyclopedia of Plant Physiology
Call Number: QK711.2 E52 Multiple Volumes | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

The Encyclopedia of Trees: Canada and the United States
Call Number: QK110 .B46 1999  |  Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Plant Life
Call Number : Internet Access
Call Number:  QK7 .M34 (Print Copy)  |  Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)