Skip to main content

Alert: High Density Library Closure | November 24 - 26

Biological Sciences

Integrative & Comparative Biology Pre-Print Articles

Loading

Find Articles

BIOSIS Previews | Tutorial
Indexes journals in the Biological and Life Sciences from 1980-.

Web of Science | Tutorial
Provides access to over 8700 journals from various disciplines from 1900-

Zoological Record | Tutorial
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

BioOne
Includes access to 160 smaller Zoological society publications.

Reference Shelf

Dictionaries

Birds of North America
Call Number: QL681 .B625 1992 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Dictionary of Birds
Call Number: QL672.2 .D53 1985 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)
  

A Dictionary of Zoology
Call Number: QL9 .C66 2003 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

The Invertebrates : an Illustrated Glossary
Call Number:  QL362 .S73 1992 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)


Oxford Dictionary of Zoology
Call Number: Internet Access
Call Number:  QL9 .C66 2009 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)


 

Encyclopedias

The New Encyclopedia of Birds
Call Number:  QL672.2 .N48 2004  | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Encyclopedia of Canadian Fishes
Call Number: QL626 .C63 1995  | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Call Number: Internet Access

Encyclopedia of Insects
Call Number:  QL462.3 .E53 2003  | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library Block)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: Internet Access
Call Number: QL701 .G7913 2003 | Location: Reference Collection (Second Floor Library