Mathematics & Statistics
These links will not be maintained after May 2018
The library moved to a new integrated library system, including the catalogue and other search and discovery tools, in May 2018. As a result, many of the links on this page will be broken. Links on this page are no longer be maintained. Instead, the links will be removed as they are discovered; the titles may remain.
Instead of using this page, find a journal by searching for its title using the search box on our homepage.
What's On This Page
Selected electronic journals, listed by publisher. Alternatively, click the subject areas below to get lists of journals by broad topic.
Looking for an ejournal that is not listed here? Use the boxes on the left to search the catalogue or our ejournals list.
EJournals by Subject | EJournals by Publisher | MORE EJournals by Title
EJournals Search
Already have a citation? Try Article citation linker
EJournals by Publisher
AMS Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Elsevier
European Mathematical Society Journals
IOPJournals
JSTOR Journals (historical journals: finance, mathematics)
Kluwer Journals (now SpringerLink)
Project Euclid Journals
SIAM Journals
Springer Journals (SpringerLink)
Wiley Journals
American Mathematical Society (AMS)
- Bulletin (new series) of the American Mathematical Society
- Conformal Geometry and Dynamics
- Electronic Research Announcements of the American Mathematical Society
- Journal of the American Mathematical Society (recent issues)
(back issues) - Mathematics of Computation (recent issues)
(back issues) - Notices of the American Mathematical Society
- Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society (recent issues)
(back issues) - Representation Theory
- Transactions of the American Mathematical Society (recent issues)
(back issues)
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Titles and descriptions of journals are searchable and titles are browsable by both subject and title. The links below by pass the DOAJ, and link directly to the journal site.
- Acta Mathematica Academiae Paedagogicae Nyíregyháziensis (College of Nyíregyháza)
- Acta Mathematica Universitatis Comenianae (Acta Mathematica Universitatis Comenianae, Institute of Applied Mathematics)
- Acta Physica Polonica B
- Advances in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics
- Annales Academiae Scientiarum Fennicae. Mathematica (Academia Scientiarum Fennica)
- Applied Mathematics E - Notes (Tsing Hua University, Department of Mathematics)
- Applied Sciences (Balkan Society of Geometers)
- Archivum Mathematicum (Masaryk University)
- Australasian Journal of Logic
- Balkan Journal of Geometry and Its Applications (Geometry Balkan Press, Bucharest)
- Beitraege zur Algebra und Geometrie (Heldermann Verlag)
- Differential Geometry - Dynamical systems (Balkan Society of Geometers)
- Divulgaciones Matematicas (La Universidad del Zulia)
- Documenta Mathematica (Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Mathematik)
- Electronic Communications in Probability (Institute of Mathematical Statistics)
- The Electronic Journal of Combinatorics
- Electronic Journal of Differential Equations (Texas State University, Department of Mathematics)
- The Electronic Journal of Linear Algebra (International Linear Algebra Society)
- Electronic Journal of Probability (Institute of Mathematical Statistics)
- Electronic Journal of Qualitative Theory of Differential Equations (University of Szeged, Bolyai Institute)
- Electronic Transactions on Numerical Analysis (Kent State University Library)
- Geometry & Topology (ccPublications)
- Homology, Homotopy and Applications
- InterJournal (New England Complex Systems Institute)
- International Journal of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science (University of Zielona Gora)
- Journal of Data Science (Columbia University, Department of Statistics; Catholic Fu-jen University, Taipei; Renmin University of China, Beijing)
- Journal of Graph Algorithms and Applications (Brown University, Department of Computer Science)
- Journal of Inequalities in Pure and Applied Mathematics
- Journal of Integer Sequences (University of Waterloo, School of Computer Science)
- Journal of Lie Theory (Heldermann Verlag)
- Journal of Modern Applied Statistical Methods (College of Education, Wayne State University)
- Journal of Online Mathematics and its Applications (Mathematical Association of America)
- Journal of Research of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (The National Institute of Standards and Technology)
- Journal of Statistical Software (UCLA, Department of Statistics)
- Journal of Statistics Education (American Statistical Association)
- Journal of the Japan Statistical Society (Japan Statistical Society)
- Kyungpook Mathematical Journal (Kyungpook National University)
- Matematicki Vesnik (Mathematical Society of Serbia; Drustvo Matematicara Srbije)
- Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal (Universitat de Barcelona)
- The New York Journal of Mathematics (Electronic Journals Project)
- Nexus Network Journal: architecture and mathematics
- Publications de l'Institut Mathématique (Beograd) (Mathematical Institute, Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts)
- Rendiconti del Seminario Matematico (Università e Politecnico di Torino)
- Sankhya: The Indian Journal of Statistics (Indian Statistical Institute)
- Seminaire Lotharingien de Combinatoire (Institut de Recherche Mathematique Avancee, Strasbourg)
- Southwest Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics (Cameron University)
- Taiwanese Journal of Mathematics, TJM (Mathematical Society of the Republic of China (Taiwan))
- Theory and Applications of Categories (Mount Allison University, Department of Mathematics and Science)
- Advances in Applied Mathematics
- Advances in Mathematics
- Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis
- British Accounting Review
- European Journal of Combinatorics
- Finite Fields and Their Applications
- Games and Economic Behavior
- Graphical Models
- Graphical Models and Image Processing: GMIP
- Historia Mathematica
- IMPACT of Computing in Science and Engineering
- Information and Computation
- Journal of Algebra
- Journal of Algorithms
- Journal of Approximation Theory
- Journal of Combinatorial Theory, Series A
- Journal of Combinatorial Theory, Series B
- Journal of Comparative Economics
- Journal of Complexity
- Journal of Computational Physics
- Journal of Differential Equations
- Journal of Economic Theory
- Journal of Financial Intermediation
- Journal of Functional Analysis
- Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications
- Journal of Mathematical Psychology
- Journal of Multivariate Analysis
- Journal of Number Theory
- Journal of Symbolic Computation
European Mathematical Society Journals (Electronic Library of Mathematics)
- Electronic Library of Mathematics : Journals (European Mathematical Society)
- Acta Mathematica Academiae Paedagogiace Nyíregyháziensis
- Acta Mathematica Universitatis Comenianae
- Advances in Geometry (2001-2004 no. 3) | 2004 no. 4 - present
- AMA :Algebra Montpellier Announcements: Annonces de Montpellier en Algèbre
- Algebraic & Geometric Topology
- Annales Academiæ Scientiarum Fennicæ Mathematica
- Annals of Mathematics
- Applied Mathematics E-Notes
- Archivum Mathematicum
- Balkan Journal of Geometry and Its Applications
- Beiträge zur Algebra und Geometrie: Contributions to Algebra and Geometry
- Boletín de la Asociación Matemática Venezolana: Bulletin of the Venezuelan Mathematical Association
- Bulletin of the Belgian Mathematical Society: Simon Stevin
- Bulletin, Classe des Sciences Mathématiques et Naturelles, Sciences mathématiques
- Commentationes Mathematicae Universitatis Carolinae
- Computational Methods in Applied Mathematics (CMAM)
- DMTCS: Discrete Mathematics & Theoretical Computer Science
- Documenta Mathematica
- Electronic Journal of the Argentine Society for Informatics and Operations Research (SADIO)
- Electronic Journal of Combinatorics
- Electronic Journal of Differential Equations
- Electronic Journal of Linear Algebra
- Electronic Journal of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
- Electronic Journal of Probability and Electronic Communications in Probability
- Electronic Journal of Qualitative Theory of Differential Equations (EJQTDE)
- Electronic Research Announcements of the American Mathematical Society
- Electronic Transactions on Numerical Analysis (ETNA)
- Experimental Mathematics
- Geometry & Topology
- Georgian Mathematical Journal
- Homology, Homotopy and Applications
- Journal of Convex Analysis
- Journal for Geometry and Graphics
- Journal of Graph Algorithms and Applications
- Journal of Inequalities in Pure and Applied Mathematics (JIPAM)
- Journal of Integer Sequences
- Journal of Lie Theory
- Journal de Théorie des Nombres de Bordeaux
- Living Reviews in Relativity
- Lobachevskii Journal of Mathematics
- Matematicki Vesnik
- Mathematica Bohemica
- Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal
- Memoirs on Differential Equations and Mathematical Physics
- New York Journal of Mathematics
- Nexus Network Journal
- Portugaliæ Mathematica
- Publications de l'Institut Mathématique
- Revista Colombiana de Estadística
- Séminaires et Congrès
- Séminaire Lotharingien de Combinatoire
- Southwest Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics
- Theory and Applications of Categories
- Tbilisi International Centre of Mathematics and Informatics (TICMI). Bulletin
- Tbilisi International Centre of Mathematics and Informatics (TICMI). Lecture Notes
- Zeitschrift für Analysis und ihre Anwendungen: Journal of Analysis and its Applications
- ZDM -- Zentralblatt für Didaktik der Mathematik / International Reviews on Mathematical Education
- Journal of Business 1954-2001
- Journal of Business of the University of Chicago 1928-1953
- University Journal of Business 1922-1927
- Journal of Finance 1946-1997
- Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis 1966-1997
- Journal of Money, Credit and Banking 1969-1996
- Review of Financial Studies
- Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London 1776-1886
- Philosophical Transactions 1683-1775
- Philosophical Transactions 1665-1678
- Philosophical Transactions: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences 1996-1997
- Philosophical Transactions: Physical Sciences and Engineering 1990-1995
- Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences 1934-1990
- Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical or Physical Character 1896-1934
- Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. A 1887-1895
- Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London 1776-1886
- Philosophical Transactions 1683-1775
- Philosophical Transactions 1665-1678
- Proceedings of the Royal Society of London 1854-1905
- Abstracts of the Papers Communicated to the Royal Society of London 1843-1854
- Abstracts of the Papers Printed in the Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London 1800-1843
- Proceedings: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences 1996-1997
- Proceedings: Mathematical and Physical Sciences 1990-1995
- Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences 1934-1990
- Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character 1905-1934
- Proceedings of the Royal Society of London 1854-1905
- Abstracts of the Papers Communicated to the Royal Society of London 1843-1854
- Abstracts of the Papers Printed in the Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London 1800-1843
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 1915-1999
(recent issues) - Science 1880-1996
- Scientific Monthly 1915-1957
- American Journal of Mathematics 1878-1995
- 2018-present (published by Taylor & Francis )
- American Mathematical Monthly 1894-2017
- Annals of Mathematics 1884-2004
- Analyst 1874-1883
- Bulletin of Symbolic Logic 1995-2002
- Journal of Symbolic Logic 1936-1997
- Journal of the American Mathematical Society 1988-1996
- Mathematics of Computation 1960-1996
- Mathematical Tables and Other Aids to Computation 1943-1959
- Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society 1950-1996 SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics
- Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics 1953-1965
- SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis
- Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics: Series B, Numerical Analysis 1964-1965
- SIAM Review
- Transactions of the American Mathematical Society 1900-1996
- Annals of Applied Probability 1991-2002
- Annals of Mathematical Statistics 1930-1972
- Annals of Probability 1973-2002
- Annals of Statistics 1973-20
- Applied Statistics 1952-1997
- Bernoulli
- Biometrics
- Biometrics Bulletin 1945-1946
- Biometrika
- Canadian Journal of Statistics
- Journal of the American Statistical Association
- Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series A (Statistics in Society)
- Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series A (General) 1948-1987
- Journal of the Royal Statistical Society 1887-1947
- Journal of the Statistical Society of London 1838-1886
- Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series B (Methodological)
- Supplement to the Journal of the Royal Statistical Society 1934-1947
- Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series D, Statistician
- Statistician
- Statistical Science
- Acta Applicandae Mathematicae
- Advances in Computational Mathematics
- Algebra and Logic
- Algebras and Representation Theory
- Analysis Mathematica
- Annals of Mathematics and Artificial Intelligence
- Annals of Operations Research
- Annals of the Institute of Statistical Mathematics
- Applications of Mathematics
- Applied Categorical Structures
- Applied Mathematics and Mechanics
- Approximation Theory and its Applications
- Asia-Pacific Financial Markets
- Compositio Mathematica
- Computational & Mathematical Organization Theory
- Computational Economics
- Computational Geosciences
- Computational Mathematics and Modelling
- Computational Optimization and Applications
- Czechoslovak Mathematical Journal
- Designs, Codes and Cryptography
- Dynamics and Control
- Functional Analysis and Its Applications
- Fuzzy Optimization and Decision Making
- GeoInformatica
- Group Decision and Negotiation
- Higher-Order and Symbolic Computation (formerly LISP and Symbolic Computation)
- International Applied Mechanics
- International Journal of Computers for Mathematical Learning
- International Tax and Public Finance
- Journal of Algebraic Combinatorics
- Journal of Applied Mechanics and Technical Physics
- Journal of Combinatorial Optimization
- Journal of Computational Analysis and Applications
- Journal of Computational Electronics
- Journal of Computational Neuroscience
- Journal of Dynamical and Control Systems
- Journal of Dynamics and Differential Equations
- Journal of Engineering Mathematics
- Journal of Financial Econometrics
- Journal of Financial Services Research
- Journal of Gambling Studies
- Journal of Global Optimization
- Journal of Heuristics
- Journal of International Insurance
- Journal of Logic, Language and Information
- Journal of Mathematical Chemistry
- Journal of Mathematical Imaging and Vision
- Journal of Mathematical Modelling and Algorithms
- Lobachevskii Journal of Mathematics
- Ukrainian Mathematical Journal
Project Euclid Journals (Cornell)
The library has subscriptions to the following journals. There are additional journals on the site which have free or partial access.
- http://projecteuclid.org.ezproxy.lib.ucalgary.ca/DPubS?Service=UI&version=1.0&verb=Display&handle=euclid&page=browse
- Abstract and applied analysis
- Advances in theoretical and mathematical physics
- African Diaspora Journal of Mathematics (2011-)
- Asian journal of mathematics
- Banach journal of mathematical analysis
- Bulletin of the Belgian Mathematical Society, Simon Stevin
- Communications in information and systems (2003-2010)
- Communications in Mathematical Analysis (2011-)
- Communications in mathematical sciences (2003-2010)
- Current developments in mathematics (2002-2008)
- Experimental mathematics
- Functiones et Approximatico, Commentarii Mathematici
- Hokkaido Mathematical Journal
- Homology, homotopy, and applications
- Internet mathematics
- Japan Journal of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (2006-2009)
- Journal of applied mathematics
- Journal of Commutative Algebra
- Journal of Generalized Lie Theory and Applications (2011-)
- Journal of Integral Equations and Applications
- Journal of Physical Mathematics (2011-)
- Journal of symplectic geometry
- K¯odai mathematical journal
- Kyoto Journal of Mathematics
- Methods and applications of analysis (2002-2009)
- Michigan mathematical journal (older than 5 years)
- Missouri Journal of Mathematical Sciences (1988-2006 are available here)
- Modern logic
- Nagoya mathematical journal
- Nihonkai Mathematical Journal
- Notre Dame journal of formal logic
- Pacific journal of mathematics (back issues only)
- Probability surveys
- Proceedings of the Japan Academy. Series A: mathematical sciences
- Publicacions Matemàtiques
- Real analysis exchange
- Review of modern logic
- Revista matemática iberoamericana
- Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics
- Tohoku Mathematical Journal
- Tokyo Journal of Mathematics
- Tsukuba Journal of Mathematics
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
- SIAM Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems
- SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics
- SIAM Journal on Computing
- SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization
- SIAM Journal on Discrete Mathematics
- SIAM Journal on Financial Mathematics
- SIAM Journal on Mathematical Analysis
- SIAM Journal on Matrix Analysis and Applications
- SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis
- SIAM Journal on Optimization
- SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing
- SIAM News
- SIAM Review
- Theory of Probability and its Applications
EJournals by Publisher - SpringerLink
EJournals by Publisher - Wiley
-
Applied Stochastic Models and Data Analysis (now Applied Stochastic Models in Business and Industry)
-
Communications in Numerical Methods in Engineering (now International Journal for Numerical Methods in Biomedical Engineering)
- Statistical Analysis and Data Mining
More Electronic Journals by Title
- Advances in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics
- Algorithms for Molecular Biology
- American Journal of Mathematics
- Annals of Actuarial Science
- Applicable Analysis (Taylor & Francis)
- Applied Mathematical Finance (Taylor & Francis)
- Biometrika
- Boletim da Sociedade Paranaense de Matemática (abstracts in English, content in Portuguese)
- Bulletin of the London Mathematical Society
- Cliodynamics: The Journal of Theoretical and Mathematical History
- Combustion Theory and Modelling (Taylor & Francis)
- Communications in Algebra (Taylor & Francis)
- Communications in Partial Differential Equations (Taylor & Francis)
- Communications in Statistics: Simulation and Computation (Taylor & Francis)
- Communications in Statistics: Theory and Methods (Taylor & Francis)
- Complex Variables: Theory and Application (Taylor & Francis)
- Discrete Dynamics in Nature and Society (Taylor & Francis)
- Dynamical Systems: An International Journal (Taylor & Francis)
- Econometric Reviews (Taylor & Francis)
- Engineering Optimization (Taylor & Francis)
- Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems
- Geophysical & Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics (Taylor & Francis)
- History and Philosophy of Logic (Taylor & Francis)
- Integral Transforms and Special Functions (Taylor & Francis)
- The International Journal of Biostatistics (BE Press)
- International Journal of Computational Fluid Dynamics (Taylor & Francis)
- International Journal of Computer Mathematics (Taylor & Francis)
- International Journal of Open Problems in Complex Analysis (IJOPCA)
- International Journal of Mathematical Education in Science and Technology (Taylor & Francis)
- International Journal of Parallel, Emergent and Distributed Systems (Taylor & Francis)
- Inverse Problems in Science and Engineering (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Applied Statistics (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Biopharmaceutical Statistics (Taylor & Francis)
- The Journal of Difference Equations and Applications (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Formalized Reasoning (CIB - University of Bologna)
- Journal of Applied Probability (Applied Probability Trust)
- Journal of Gokova Geometry Topology (GokovaGT)
- Journal of Inequalities and Applications (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Mathematical Physics
- Journal of Mathematics Research
- Journal of Nonparametric Statistics (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Statistical Computation and Simulation (Taylor & Francis)
- Journal of Statistics Education
- Journal of the London Mathematical Society
- Linear and Multilinear Algebra (Taylor & Francis)
- Mathematical and Computer Modelling of Dynamical Systems (Taylor & Francis)
- Mathematical Finance : an International Journal of Mathematics, Statistics, and Financial Theory
- Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal
- Mathematical Proceedings of the Cambridge Philosophical Society
- Nature
- Numerical Functional Analysis and Optimization (Taylor & Francis)
- Optimization (Taylor & Francis)
- Optimization Methods and Software (Taylor & Francis)
- Parallel Algorithms and Applications (Taylor & Francis)
- PhysMathCentral (BioMed Central, Open access)
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America (recent issues)
- Proceedings of the London Mathematical Society
- Publications of the Research Institute for Mathematical Sciences
- Review of Financial Studies
- Scandinavian Journal of Statistics
- Science
- Sequential Analysis (Taylor & Francis)
- Siauliai Mathematical Seminar (Siauliai University)
- Statistics: A Journal of Theoretical and Applied Statistics (Taylor & Francis)
- Stochastic Analysis and Applications (Taylor & Francis)
- Stochastic Models (Taylor & Francis)
- Stochastics: An International Journal of Probability and Stochastic Processes (Taylor & Francis)
- Systems Analysis Modelling Simulation (Taylor & Francis)
- Waves in Random and Complex Media (Taylor & Francis)
- Waves in Random Media (Taylor & Francis)
- Last Updated: Feb 14, 2023 11:33 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/math
- Print Page