Skip to main content

Physics & Astronomy

Ejournals

Already have a citation?: try Citation Linker

Try These Databases First

Applied Science Index  | Tutorial
Indexes more than 350 international periodicals, covering engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology, including articles, interviews, meetings, conferences and exhibitions. Coverage:1983 - present.

arXiv.org e-Print Archive | Tutorial
This was formerly the LANL (Los Alamos National Laboratory) e-print archive. It includes electronic preprints in the areas of physics, math, non-linear sciences and computer science.  Some full-text articles are available. Coverage: 1991 - present.

INSPEC  
Covers journal articles and conference proceedings in physics, astronomy, electrical & electronics engineering, computer sciences. Coverage: 1969-.

Scopus | Tutorial
Scopus is a comprehensive interdisciplinary database that includes over 18,000 journals. 

Web of Science | Tutorial
Indexes all subject areas and provides citation searching or links from a known reference to papers that cite it. Coverage: 1975 - present.

Google Scholar

Easy access to the peer-reviewed literature in Physics & Astronomy

Article Citation Linker

article title
journal title
date
volume issue
start page end page
issn DOI
pmid
author
last name first name initials

Popular vs Scholarly Journals

Other Physics & Astronomy Databases


Institute of Physics (IOP) Electronic Journals 
Electronic access to IOP journals.Coverage varies.


PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive) 
The American Physical Society's Physical Review Online Archive. Contains all APS journal material since 1893.


SPIN Web-Searchable Physics Information Notices  
The SPIN Database indexes and abstracts over 80 major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals, plus selected articles from other scientific journals. Coverage: 1975 - present.