Skip to main content

Holocaust Studies

Sources around the Web

A-C    D-G    H-J    L-N    O-T    U-Z

American Jewish Committee Archives: an extraordinary range of resources on the past century of American Jewish history
Anti-Defamation League Home Page (The): serves as an excellent source for identifying current stories, programs and services that the ADL is conducting to counteract anti-semitism. Contains full texts articles, news stories, and newsletters
Anne Frank Online: information about Anne Frank's life and times
Anne Frank: Virtual Anne Frank House 
British Library Holocaust Recordings: moving testimonies of Jewish migrants and refugees to Britain, many of whom survived Nazi concentration and labour camps

Center for Jewish History a web-based searchable bibliography of unpublished Holocaust-related materials
Compact Memory  a full text for many Jewish newspapers and journals between 1806 - 1938

Cybrary of the Holocaust:  possibly the richest site in terms of digitized full text and graphics

Deaf and Holocaust experiences of deaf people during War War II

To Top

Facing History and Ourselves: secondary school curricula
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies:a collection of over 4,400 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust.
German Propaganda Archive: propaganda from Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic (East Germany) Texts of speeches, visual material such as posters and cartoons, excerpts from other writings, and other Web links are organized into subject areas
Ghetto Fighter's House (The): Holocaust and Jewish Heritage Museum, Israel
 To Top
 
 
History Place (The): Holocaust Timeline: timeline of the Holocaust
Holocaust and Jewish Studies Sites: gateway to over 70 sites; excellent source of primary and secondary materials
 
H-Holocaust Links: annotated list to Holocaust resources

Holocaust Encyclopedia: this United States Holocaust Museum's online encyclopedia contains articles, film, photographs, individual histories, survivor's testimony..
Holocaust Resources on the Webthe best list of Holocaust material available online

Holocaust Survivor Oral History Project: this Website provides online interview excerpts both in text and audio media for over 150 survivors

Holocaust Survivors Testimonies from Yad Vashem

Holocaust Theatre Online    Jewish actors, singers, musicians, dancers and other artists performances in the ghettos and concentration camps

Jewish Holocaust: website with 156 links to learn about the Holocaust
 
Jewish News Archive : a powerful reference tool that offers a perspective on current events and modern Jewish history
Yad Vashem, the Holocaust Martyrs’ and Heroes’ Remembrance Authority, was established in 1953 by an act of the Israeli Knesset.
Mauthausen Concentration Camp Memorial: offers information about the memorial and a history of the Concentration Camp Mauthausen

Nizkor Project (The): a collage of projects focused on the Holocaust and its denial excellent, well-maintained web site clearinghouse for all Holocaust information

Nuremberg Trials found in Senator Thomas J. Dodd Papers
Nuremberg Trials: The Nuremberg Trials collection fills some 690 boxes, with an average box containing
approximately 1500 pages of text (for a total estimated at 1,035,000 pages)
Simon Wiesenthal Center, an international center for Holocaust remembrance and the defense of human rights: concerns itself with documenting the Holocaust: photographs; memories; children very powerful site
 Survivors of the Shoah Visual History Foundation: this site does not have interviews available online, it does provide links to repository sites that dosince 1944, this Foundation has collected and preserved an archive of more than 50,000 testimonies of survivor's and witnesses
Terezin Memorial: the key mission of the Terezin Memorial, the only institution of its kind in the Czech Republic, is tocommemorate the victims of the Nazi political and racial persecution during the occupation of the Czech lands in World War II, to promote museum, research and educational activities, and look after the memorial sites connected with the suffering and death of dozens of thousands of victims of violence
      Terezin Newsletter, Historical Articles  -diaries excerpts from Terezin prisoners
 
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum:   This site allows you to search across our Library, Archives, Art & Artifacts, Film and Video, Oral History, Photo Archives, and Victim List catalog records. Collections Search spans 217,712 records 

 Wansee Protocol (The): English translation of the blueprint for the systematic extermination of Europe's Jews
Yad Vashem, the National Holocaust Memorial of Israel: has the largest collection of Holocaust material in the world. To Top
YIVO - an online Guide to the Yivo Archives