Guide to key sources for research in Religion
Research Databases: Biblical Studies
- ATLA Religion Database
- New Testament Abstracts
- Old Testament Abstracts
- Religious and Theological Abstracts
- Elenchus bibliographicus is an extensive bibliography which covers the entire field of Theology and Canon Law: History of Theology, History of Religions, Old and New Testament, Fundamental and Dogmatic Theology, Sacramentology and Liturgy, Ascetic and Mystical Theology, Moral and Pastoral Theology, and Canon Law.
- Biblical Bibliography of Lausanne - database of articles, books and collected works. Can search by keyword, subject, author, biblical reference, theme and Greek and Hebrew terms.
- BILDI - index to books on journal articles on Biblical Studies
- Biblical Studies on the Web - index to scholarly books and articles
- Elenchus of Biblica
Call Number: BS 410 E52 | Location
Other General Databases
Academic OneFile: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO): Academic Search Complete provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
Google Scholar: Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Humanities international complete: Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
- Last Updated: Nov 24, 2017 10:34 AM
- URL: https://library.ucalgary.ca/guides/religion
- Print Page