Skip to main content

Religious Studies

Guide to key sources for research in Religion

Bibliographies - Biblical Studies

 

There are many bibliographies of articles and books on Biblical Studies. If you select the advanced search option below the library search box you can search for  "bible" as subject  AND  "Bibliography" as subject. Some examples of bibliographic works in Biblical Studies include:

  • Biblical Bibliography 1930-1983 3 vols
    Call Number: BS 410 .L34 1972  | Location
  • Gottcent, John H. The Bible as Literature: a selective bibliography
    Call Number:  BS 535 .G66 1979  | Location
  • The Bible and Modern Literary Criticism: a critical assessment and annotated bibliography
    Call Number:  BS 535 .P69 1992  | Location
     
  • Fitzmyer, Joseph A. An Introductory Bibliography for the Study of Scripture
    Call Number:  BS 600.2 .F56 1990  | Location
  • A Biblical Law Bibliography
    Call Number: BS 680 .L33 W44 1990 | Location

  • Hupper, William G. An Index to English Periodical Literature on the Old Testament and Ancient Near Eastern Studies 8 v.
    Call Number:  BS 1171.2 .H84 1987  | Location

  • The Book of Psalms: an annotated bibliography 2 vols
    Call Number: BS 1430.2 .W58 1994  | Location

  • Charlesworth, James H. The Pseudepigrapha and modern research with a supplement
    Call Number: BS 1700 .C45 1981 | Location

  • Metzger, B.M. Index to Periodical Literature on Christ and the Gospels
    Call Number: BS 2556 .M48 1966  | Location

  • An exegetical bibliography of the New Testament 4 vols
    Call Number: BS 2575.2 W33 1983 | Location
    - v.1 Matthew and Mark; v.2 Luke and Acts; v.3 John; v. 4 Romans and Galatians