Skip to main content

Alert: High Density Library Closure | November 24 - 26

Geosciences

A guide to the resources for geology and geophysics

What is Glaciology?

Glaciology is a broad field encompassing all aspects of the study of ice.

Find Articles

Other Glaciology Databases

Find Articles

SPRILIB Ice and Snow
Glaciological literature from 1661 to the present, relating to all aspects of ice and snow worldwide.

GEOBASE
Multidisciplinary database for human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, and geomorphology.

Arctic & Antarctic Regions
Arctic & Antarctic Regions is the world's largest collection of international polar databases. With over 1 million records from 1800 to the present, Arctic & Antarctic Regions covers a wide variety of sources from multiple disciplines. Many sources are indexed only in Arctic & Antarctic Regions making it the best resource for research on cold regions anywhere, from temperate regions with cold winters to the Himalayas of Tibet.


Scopus
An excellent interdisciplinary abstract and citation database, includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. 

Web of Science
 Provides access to over 8700 journals from various disciplines from 1900-.

 

Other Glaciology Databases

GeoRef
Provides comprehensive coverage of the geology and geophysics of the world.  Focus is primarily on geology and geophysics as it pertains to the geology of an area.