Skip to main content

Alert: High Density Library Closure | November 24 - 26

Geosciences

A guide to the resources for geology and geophysics

What is Hydrogeology?

Hydrogeology/hydrology is the science dealing with the waters of the Earth on the surface and within the ground, its use, and its functions in modifying the earth. 

Find Articles

Key Online Hydrogeology Article Collections

Other Hydrogeology Resources

Reference Shelf

Find Articles

GEOBASE
Multidisciplinary database for human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, and geomorphology.

Scopus
An excellent interdisciplinary abstract and citation database, includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. 

Web of Science
 Provides access to over 8700 journals from various disciplines from 1900-.

Other Hydrogeology Resources

Environmental Sciences library resources.

GeoRef
Provides comprehensive coverage of the geology and geophysics of the world.  Focus is primarily on geology and geophysics as it pertains to the geology of an area.

 

Key Online Hydrogeology Article Collections

Geoscience World - GSW is an aggregation of peer reviewed research journals from 30 geoscience publishers.  It is fully linked to GeoRef.

Lyell Collection - The Lyell Collection, created to mark the Geological Society of London's 200th anniversary in 2007, represents one of the largest integrated collections of online earth science literature available. The collection brings together Journal of the Geological Society, Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, Special Publications and key book series on a single electronic platform.
 

Reference Shelf

Dictionaries

Glossary of Hydrology
Call Number:  GB655 .G56 1998 | Location:  Gallagher Library GEO-REF

Encylcopedias

Encylopedia of Hydrology and Water Resources
Call Number:  GB655 .E53 1998 | Location: Gallagher Library GEO-REF

Encyclopedia of Water Science (Internet Access)