Skip to main content

Philosophy

Guide to Research Resources for Philosophy

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries: Philosophy of Neuroscience

 

See also Philosophy Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Handbooks: Philosophy of Neuroscience

Find Articles: Philosophy of Neuroscience

Key databases are:

Annual Reviews -  Excellent comprehensive overviews of the literature -  can key word search all reviews in the area of Philosophy of Neuroscience or  browse Neuroscience section to see latest reviews.

CogPrints -  Cognitive Science Eprint Archive

History of Science, Technology and Medicine -" integrates four premier tools for historians: Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science , Current Bibliography in the History of Technology , Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza , and citations from the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine (incorporating the former Wellcome Bibliography for the History of Medicine)."

JSTOR - complete full-text back issues of more than 600 scholarly journals including a number of Philosophy of Science titles such as British Journal for the Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Science, PSA: Proceedings of the Biennial Meeting of the Philosophy of Science Assocation and Science, Technology and Human Values

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  -  all aspects of the study of language

Philosophers Index

PhilPapers  -  database of articles and books compiled through crowd sourcing and web crawling.

PsychINFO  -  major index to academic literature in psychology and related disciplines

PubMed / MEDLINE-  biomedical literature

Scopus  -  index to peer reviewed articles from all disciplines; will link you to the very latest publications

 

Note it can also be useful to cross-search  a number of databases at once for example:

ProQuest  -  searches all ProQuest databases including Dissertations and Theses

 

 

 

 

See also General list of databases for Philosophy