Hume
Primary Resources: Philosophy
- Encompasses the largest collection of full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. Provides full text access and cross text searching to definitive editions of classic works. Includes the works of Hume.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the 
Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. When completed, the full collection will include nearly 150,000 titles and more than 33,000,000 pages of searchable material. Includes over 300 works by Hume.
Literature Online - A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 123 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Includes works by and about various philosophers including 18th century philosophers from the 18th century such as David Hume.
Library Catalogue - search under "Hume, David" and limit to author field.
Terry Penelhum Fonds
Terry Penelhum, professor emeritus, University of Calgary is a key writer on Hume. His papers from 1952-2004 are found in the University of Calgary Archives.
18th century newspapers
Responses to Hume
Early Respnses to Hume B 1498 E24 2005 Location - 10 volumes containing works responding to Hum'e Moral, Literary, Politica, Metaphysical and Epistemological writings, his writings on religion, History of England and his life and reputation.
Hume's Reception in Early America B 1498 H86 2002 Location