English Comprehensive Exam Guide

Credo Reference (formerly XreferPlus) is an online reference library comprised of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Searchable database of literary criticism collections representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Literature Criticism Online is comprised of the following 10 Gale series: Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Shakespeare Criticism (SC), Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 (LC), Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism (CMLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), Drama Criticism (DC) and Children's Literature Review (CLR).

Gale Literature Resource Center offers the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. Gale Literature Resource Center brings together materials that support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers with a literature, history, arts, gender studies, or cultural studies focus can use this resource to analyze authors and works throughout time.

Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford's quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. This resource provides quality, up-to-date reference content. Made up of two main collections (Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library) which are both fully integrated and cross-searchable.

• Includes fulltext of the reference sources.

Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.