If you can't find the book you are looking for please check the collection of other institutions around Canada on WorldCat.org. UCalgary Library is providing an InterLibrary Loan Service for faculty, students and staff. It is free and usually takes not longer then a couple of days until the pdf-document or book arrives.
The Collins Italian Dictionary has been completely revised and updated with thousands of new references to cover all the latest vocabulary, culture notes to broaden users' knowledge of Italian culture, and web addresses to enable further research.
With over 900 entries by international contributors, this volume is interdisciplinary in character, treating traditional political, economic, and legal concerns, with a particular emphasis on neglected areas of popular culture.
This dictionary is designed as a mirror of contemporary Italian life but it includes obsolete words and phrases which are recurrent in the works of classic Italian writers for the benefit of readers and students of Italian literature.
With 2,400 entries from an international team of scholars, it provides a wealth of clear, up-to-date assessments of Italy's writers, famous and not so famous, from 1200 to 2000, whether they wrote in Italian, dialect, or Latin, together with vital background information on historical events, regional culture, and the other arts.
The essence of any language lies not in its timehonoreddictionaries, but in its slang. StreetwiseItalian Dictionary/Thesaurus provides Italian studentswith today's most accurate, accessible, and up-to-datereference to current Italian slang and idiomaticexpressions.
The Encyclopedia of Italian Literary Studiesis a two-volume reference book containing some 600 entries on all aspects of Italian literary culture. It includes analytical essays on authors and works, from the most important figures of Italian literature to little known authors and works that are influential to the field.