In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International, Barnes and other sources.
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
In addition to articles in scholarly, trade and popular publications, ABI Inform also provides other forms of business information including industry reports. After entering your search terms, use the “Document type” limiter to select “industry reports”.
Business Premium Collection is the most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; and J.P. Morgan Research. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. The coverage is from 1971 to current.
Conference Board provides regular industry sector outlooks and 5-year forecasts. Reports include an assessment of the key issues, risk, recent performance, and supply and demand drivers both domestically and internationally, as well as a financial analysis of the sector.
The full-service e-Library subscription provides electronic access to research products from The Conference Board of Canada and The Conference Board, Inc. (based in New York). Over 8,000 documents are currently available on the e-Library.
Online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
Available only at Business Library on Stations 13, 14 and the Reference desk. The database provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Access industry reports using the "Markets" tab. Note that you may "refine geography" to access reports relevant to Canada.
The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
Requires Internet Explorer
Find analyst reports on individual companies and industries.
ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).
IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.