(U of C authentication is required off-campus) Find articles, interviews, business profiles, new products and equipment, legislation and news of note for professionals in international pipeline and gas utility operations, design and maintenance.
This publication "provides the association’s latest long-term outlook for Canadian crude oil supply in combination with an update on the potential markets for this supply and transportation infrastructure developments. "
IBISWorld USA provides current industry reports on a wide range of industry sectors. Industry reports include: industry overview; industry performance; products & markets; competitive landscape; major companies; operating conditions; and key statistics.
The database has several reports related to the pipeline industry.
IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Requires Internet Explorer
Find analyst reports on pipeline companies and the energy transportation industry.
[Requires Internet Explorer] ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).
This report by the Conference Board of Canada discusses economic and fiscal benefits of the TransMountain Expansion Project. Go to the Conference Board of Canada database and search by the report title.
Deloitte 2015 Insights: "Pipeline operators in Canada and the oil and gas producers are at a crossroads and the sector is hard pressed to sustain economic growth and improve operations. Can they do it? Yes, but only with investment in four key areas."