BUSN - Company Information

Orbis contains information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe, with 41 million of these having detailed financial information. It provides comparable information on companies, with extensive corporate ownership structures and a holistic view. Data highlights include: unique identifiers, industry codes, trade and detailed company descriptions, standardized and projected financials, agency ratings, global and domestic ultimate owners, M & A deals and rumors, patents and intellectual property, royalty agreements, and stock data and earnings documentation. Search companies by name or BvD ID number.

ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).

• Coverage is from 1997 to the present.
• Includes fulltext of the reports.

Reference Solutions, a service of Data Axle, is an Internet-based reference service. The site was designed for use as a reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Reference Solutions includes 2 business databases: Canadian Businesses and U.S. jobs/Internships. Canadian Businesses provides accurate phone-verified information on every company in Canada. Their files are processed weekly against the National Change of Address Program. Selection criteria include: Employee size, Sales volume, Primary and secondary SIC codes, Executive title, Ticker symbol, and Location type. U.S. jobs/Internships combines the power of Reference Solutions with indeed.com to find jobs with their state-of-the-art mapping tool and view results with detailed business profiles. Selection criteria include: Job title, Company name, and Business type.

The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.

All securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges.
SEDAR is the system used for electronically filing most securities related information with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities. Filing with SEDAR started January 1, 1997, and is now mandatory for most reporting issuers in Canada.

• Coverage is from January 1, 1997 to the present.
• Includes fulltext or scanned images of filings.

Filings for Canadian, International, and U.S. companies trading on American stock exchanges.

• Coverage is for the previous four years.
• Includes fulltext of filings.