Skip to Main Content

Priority for our collections, spaces and services is reserved for University of Calgary students, staff and faculty. Community and Alumni must book a computer or workspace before their visit

BUSN - Company Information

Company reports, financials, directories, news and more

Analysis/Reports/Filings

[Requires Internet Explorer] ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events.To view tutorial: Thomson ONE: Company and industry analyst reports and company overview - http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/loader.php?type=d&id=6735

 

SEDAR      (Open Access)

Find securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges. Use this site to find annual reports, annual information forms, proxy circulars, management discussion and analyses etc. Filing begins in 1997.
 
EDGAR     (Open Access)

Provides full access to real-time, comprehensive SEC filing information for U.S. companies from 1994 to current.

Mint Global    (U of C authentication is required off-campus)

The "Original Documents" section of this database provides scanned and original documents filed by companies around the world. Includes annual reports as well as interim and quarterly reports, CSR (corporate social responsibility) reports and other filings.

Thomson ONE (Internet Explorer only)    (U of C authentication is required off-campus)

Thomson ONE provides company filings including annual reports, interim financials, circulars, prospectuses and more for international companies. Find the company under the "Company Views" tab and then click on "Filings" from the left navigation area.

 

Historical Annual Reports

Finding Company Annual Reports in Microfiche

CanCorp (1984 – 1996) 

Annual reports for Canadian public companies are available through CanCorp from 1984 – 1996 in Microfiche format. The index to these reports is available at the Business library service desk and the Microforms department (fifth floor TFDL). Please refer to the index to identify the alphanumeric code for the report you would like to retrieve. Reports in Microfiche format are stored at the HDL (High Density Library) and can be transferred to the fifth floor of the TFDL for viewing and copying.

 

SEC Q-File (1978 – 1993) 

Annual reports for U.S. public companies are available through Q-File from 1978 – 1993 in Microfiche format. The index to these reports is available at the Business library service desk and the Microforms department (fifth floor TFDL).  Please refer to the index to identify the alphanumeric code for the report you would like to retrieve. Reports in Microfiche format are stored at the HDL (High Density Library) and can be transferred to the fifth floor of the TFDL for viewing and copying.

Finding Company Annual Reports in Print

Historical Calgary Annual Report Collection ( U of C) (1964-2008)

This collection contains over 6,000 individual annual reports for over 1,285 companies headquartered in Calgary in the 1960s - 2000s.  The reports are housed at our offsite storage facility.  The reports are available for loan and can be accessed through the library search box; Choose Advanced Search: Input Author: "Company Name" , Title: "Annual Report" and limit results to "Journals". 

Columbia Historical Corporate Reports Online Collection (Columbia University) 

Digitized reports for corporations that operated in and around New York City. Approximately 36 companies are represented with a total of approximately 770 individual reports (ca. 17,300 pages) ranging from the 1850s through the early 1960s.

Canadian Company Profiles

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides company profiles on global companies from Marketline. Find company history, business description, major products & services, SWOT analyses, competitors and more.

International Company Profiles

Business Source Complete

 
Business Source Complete provides company profiles on global companies from Marketline. Find company history, business description, major products & services, SWOT analyses, competitors and more.

Factiva

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

Social Responsibility Reports

Print Page