(Formerly Thomas Global Register)
This website is a directory of global industrial suppliers and product information. This site can be browsed by product categories and allows a search by product type or company name.
Requires Internet Explorer
ThomsonONE.com provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. Additional modules provide analysis of Deals; Broker Estimates; Company Financials; Private Equity etc.
ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
Bloombergs has been temporarily located to the first floor of the TFDL. Use this form to book a time to use it.
An online financial service that provides quotes and technical analysis of U.S. and international securities. Bloomberg also provides company, industry, and market news and historical economic data from sources such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF).
S & P Capital IQ
Available only at Business Library on Stations 10, 11, 13, 14 and the Reference desk.
The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
Thomson Reuters Eikon
Available only at Business Library on Station 13 and Scurfield Hall Trading Lab.
Provides real-time market data, news, ownership data and analysis tools covering public corporations and all types of investment vehicles. Coverage is North America and historical data is available. Equity screening is offered and Excel add-in permits dynamic data updating.
Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Due to license restrictions, access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Interface in English, German, French or Chinese; contents in 22 languages.