Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 Updates: Open to UCalgary students, faculty and staff only | Masks are mandatory in all library spaces | Booking a Space for Online Classes

BUSN - SGMA 217

Class tutorial and helpful resources for SGMA 217

Journal, Trade & News Articles

 

Database

Canadian business & current affairs database 

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.

Canadian Newsstream 

Covers articles, columns, and features published by many Canadian daily and weekly newspapers.

Factiva

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. 

[Tutorial] Factiva: An introduction 

[Tutorial] Factiva: Finding Today's News 

Business Source Complete

Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.

ABI / Business Premium Collection 

This database contains a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news and features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist. Widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.

 

Print Page