An excellent resource for country analysis, industry information, historical data retrieval and special reports.
Scroll to "All Countries" to select a specific country (not all data is freely available).
Electronic version of Ernst & Young's popular tax library offers a wealth of tax and business knowledge on more than 150 countries. Sections featured include: Doing Business In, The Global Executive, Worldwide Corporate Tax Guide, Worldwide VAT and GST Guide, Transfer Pricing Global Reference Guide, and Global Oil & Gas Tax Guide.
A portal that provides access to a wealth of information on global business activities. Includes extensive data at the global and country levels as well as information on major global industry groups.
Go to "Insight Research by Country" to access a country report that includes a section on government.
Conference Board of Canada database includes regular reports on world economic outlook as well as trade, investment policy and international cooperation. Use the topics tab to locate reports on relevant topics or search by keyword.
The full-service e-Library subscription provides electronic access to research products from The Conference Board of Canada and The Conference Board, Inc. (based in New York). Over 8,000 documents are currently available on the e-Library.
Find books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It is one of the most comprehensive online resources on the world economy, society,education and environment.
The OECD iLibrary, the new platform giving seamless and comprehensive access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers, is now available. It replaces SourceOECD... OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
These market reports provide a detailed analysis of industry sectors that enable businesses to take advantage of the right opportunities abroad. Find market reports by industry sector or country/region.
(Via Business Source Complete database) To access these reports, go the the Business Source Complete database and enter the country name and add the term "political risk yearbook". Scroll through the list of results to find the latest issue or change the "Relevance" sort to "Date descending". Electronic country reports for many countries; each report expertly assesses potential political, financial, and economic risks to business investments and trade.