This database provides web interfaces for Canadian International Merchandise Trade (CIMT) database and World trade database produced by Statistics Canada, International Trade Division. CIMT data contains monthly trade statistics, 1988 to latest available, showing quantity and value (CDN $), HS10 (imports) / HS8 (exports) (Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System) classification, province or state of the U.S., country of origin/destination, and dutiable trade indicator and amount. World trade data contains annual trade statistics, showing volume of tra $), HS10 (imports) / HS8 (exports) (Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System) classification, province or state of the U.S., country of origin/destination, and dutiable trade indicator and amount.cted for output.
The “Trade - Opening new markets" page provides information on doing business abroad, trade negotiations and agreements, and export and import regulations. Information by region is found in the "Countries and Regions" area. The “Foreign Policy” link provides information about Canada’s role in the world, Canada's relations with other countries and other important global issues.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It includes books, reports, periodicals and statistical databases produced by the OECD and its special bodies (eg. International Energy Agency and Nuclear Energy Agency). The materials focus on economic and social issues from macroeconomics to trade, education, aging society, communication, information technologies, energy, development, science and innovation.
The International Monetary Fund publishes a range of time series data related to IMF lending, exchange rates, and economic and financial indicators for well over 200 countries. Searching this database gives you access to all IMF data sources including: International Financial Statistics.
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables
descriptors: oil, petroleum
"The Canadian International Council (CIC) is Canada’s foreign relations council. It is an independent, member-based council established to strengthen Canada’s role in international affairs. The CIC reflects the ideas and interests of a broad constituency of Canadians who believe that a country’s foreign policy is not an esoteric concern of experts but directly affects the lives and prosperity of its citizens."
A source for information on corruption. Includes the Corruption perceptions index, Global Corruption Report, the annual Global Corruption Barometer, information on bribery by suppliers, country and regional reports, working papers and more.