Skip to main content

Due to system migration, all loans will auto-renew to September 30, 2018, unless there is a hold. You will be notified by email if one of your loans has not auto-renewed. Fines will not be charged in this interim period. We are currently experiencing problems with the classic catalogue. We are working to resolve them.

Games and Related Media Collection

This page is here to give more information about the digital video game collection and services around it.

Donations

We are still looking for games and systems
contact Annie Murray at (403) 210-9521 or amurr@ucalgary.ca

This colleciton, like most library collections gets, much of its depth and breadth from donations. 

If you have any old electronic game systems, hand helds, console games or PC games we would love to have them.  For classic games Atari consoles and Vectrex are of particular interest.

Tax receipts can be given for donations.  If you would like more information please contact us. 

Quick Links

Games & Related Media Collection

This collection provides students and researchers with the resources to study a wide range of video games and related interactive media objects.  It covers games from the late 1970's to the present. It includes mainstream titles, educational games and unique and independent games in handheld, console, and PC format..                        
           
The collection also supports students and scholars who want to create their arguments by building a game from scratch or modifying a commercial off the shelf game by providing both the tools and some technical support.  

 

     

Recommend a Game

Recommend a Game - After you have authenticated, you will be directed to a form where you can recommend a game.

Print Page