Skip to main content

BUSN - Real Estate

Provides links to databases, associations, research on the open web, statistics and more for both residential and commercial real estate.

Resources on urban sustainability

Urban Studies Abstracts

An indexing database to urban studies literature, including urban affairs, community development and urban history. Search for articles on urban sustainability, sustainable development, urban planning etc.

Environment Complete

An excellent resource for environmental information including geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

BuildingGreen covers everything environment friendly and sustainable in construction integrating GreenSpec product listings, high-quality articles about green buildings, peer-to-peer comments, and more than 200 project case studies.

Canadian Urban Institute

Find research, projects, reports and publications related to sustainable urban regions.

Urban Land Institute

An excellent resource providing information on the responsible use of land and creating and sustaining thriving communities worldwide. Use the "Research" and "Publications" tabs to access relevant reports, publications, videos, case studies and more.

Canadian Public Policy Collection

A collection of publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
  How to: Search the Canadian Public Policy Collection

Sustainable Cities Ranking (Corporate Knights)

Includes: North American Sustainable Cities Scorecard and Most Sustainable Cities in Canada.

Print Page