Skip to main content

We'll be BACK on site, but NOT just yet!

Check this site regularly for updates on what onsite services we are restoring.

LCR is part of the overall University of Calgary re-entry strategy. We are working to restore some essential services as quickly as possible in a way that is safe for you - our users- and our staff and in the context of the overall campus re-entry plan. We will continue to offer our suite of online services and will also be expanding access to online books and resources. Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Physical locations remain closed. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Anthropology

Finding library resources for Anthropology

Anthropology Encyclopedias

For definitions, topic overviews, key theories, list of key authors and their works consult the following:

Dictionary of Anthropology

Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioural Sciences

Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Walkers Primates of the World
- in print Location

 

See also list of  Anthropology Dictionaries and Encyclopedias  from a search of our Library Collections

Check out the Blackwell Companions to Anthropology seriesSome are available as e-books and others are in print

 

 

Note also the very useful general reference resources:

 

 

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library - great source for  indepth scholarly encyclopedia articles

 

Biographical sources

Print Page