Skip to main content

COVID-19 update: New COVID-19 communications protocols, campus non-medical mask protocol

Limited Computers (29) and Study Spaces (45) on the 1st floor of the TFDL are available and must be booked. Book here.

We are now offering contactless pickup. Place requests for materials that you want from our library system. Pick them up when you receive an email.

Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Anthropology

Finding library resources for Anthropology

Best Bet

Search ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - access full text since 1990s and some from earlier

University of Calgary Theses and Dissertations

 University of Calgary Theses Database - collection of theses and dissertation from graduates of the University of Calgary -  Contact University Archives if you are unable to locate a  University of Calgary thesis 

University of Calgary Library Collection  - while a copy of all U of C theses is located in the University Archives or in the digital collection on PRISM,   for many older theses a second copy is held in the library collection.   Filter search results to Item Type " Thesis"

Note: many University of Calgary theses are also available full-text through ProQuest Digital Dissertations and/ or Thesis Canada Portal

Other Sources for Theses and Dissertations

Centre for Research Libraries – a collection of over 20,000 doctoral dissertations from outside Canada and the U.S.  Search by title, author or keyword. Items in this database may be obtained by interlibrary loan through U of C’s Document Delivery Services.

National Library of Canada Theses Canada Portal – provides access to the National Library of Canada theses collection, 1965 - over 300,000 theses with over 50,000 available in fulltext

 OAIster  -   Union catalogue of digital resources - good for locating theses housed in the digital repositories of various universities - also available as part of WorldCat.org. 

Worldcat -   Change " Subtype limits" for "any content" to " Thesis/Dissertation". Note: Some results may be later edited publications of original dissertations. Note you can also use Worldcat.org which allows you to limit results to dissertations but record information is not as detailed

Print Page