KNES611: Research Methods in Kinesiology - Fall 2023

MEDLINE (OVID)        
Covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text   (Ebsco)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Of those, nearly 250 have cover-to-cover indexing in SPORTDiscus. With more than 700,000 full-text articles dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly...
     

This collection focuses on Canadian information in the field of education. It is a good source for those interested in teaching, educational research, and educational administration in Canada. More than 265 titles are in the collection, with file depth back to the 1970s. Academic, administrative, professional, and topical journals are all included, as are...
    

EMBASE: Excerpta Medica (OVID)

ERIC (via Ebsco)   
Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines across all educational topics.

PsycINFO     (OVID)  
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to journal articles in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses   
Indexes and provides selected full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses worldwide.

Scopus (Elsevier)  

SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

• Contains 45.5 million records, 70% with abstracts
• Nearly 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
• 70% of content is pulled from international sources
• Includes over 4.6 million conference papers
• Provides 100% Medline coverage

Google Scholar      

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Google Scholar searches ERIC, the education database, and PubMed. Also provides a quick way of finding "cited by" articles.