Skip to main content

COVID-19 update: New COVID-19 communications protocols, campus non-medical mask protocol

Limited Computers (50) and Study Spaces (81) on the 1st and 2nd floors of the TFDL are available and must be booked. Book here.

We are now offering contactless pickup – for current Ucalgary Students, Faculty and Staff only. Place requests for materials that you want from our library system. Pick them up when you receive an email.

Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.10:00 AM to 8:00 PM. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Research Impact

Includes measures of scholarly impact such as journal impact factors, researcher impact, citation analysis and altmetrics.

Selected Resources

  • Web of Scienceweb of science
    Use (Cited by) in the results list or the Cited Reference Search link in the pull-down menu in the Core Collection Basic Search.
  • Scopusscopus
    From a single record display, note the Cited by on the right.
    From a results screen, multiple records may be selected, then choose View Cited By above the citations.
  • Google Scholar
    Use (Cited By) in the search results.
    See also Google Scholar Citations
  • Selected EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, Communication Source, Historical Abstracts, MLA, provide citation information.
    Click on "Cited References" in the navigation bar across the top. (Sometimes found under "More"). Do a search on author plus other criteria. Check the box next to each relevant item that has a "Times Cited in this Database" link. Click the "Find Citing Articles" button at the top of the results to see the articles that are citing the original source.
  • IEEE Xplore
    Search for a particular author or work, then click on Cited by.
  • JSTOR
    At article level, use "Items Citing this Item," from Google Scholar.
  • ProQuest Databases
    Use "Cite By Link" for many of the ProQuest Databases including ABI Inform, ERIC, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), PsycINFO, Sociological Abstracts.
  • PubMed Plus
     
  • Use "Find Citation" tab in the search screen.
    Medline, BIOSIS, Agricola, CAB Abstracts, Social Work Abstracts, Global Health.
  • Sage Journals
    From an abstract page, click "Citing Articles" via Scopus or Google Scholar.
  • SciFinder (first time, must register)
    Search for a topic or author. Select the desired topic/author, then click Get References. Select a particular title, then click Get Citing.
  • Wiley Online Library
    In the Abstract view, click "Cited by" tab.
    Citation tracking information is only available for those articles to which the Penn Libraries subscribes

Print Page