Indigenous Women Resources
A Selection of Materials
Search from the library homepage for similar books.
An association that "works to advance the well-being of Aboriginal women and girls, as well as their families and communities through activism, policy analysis and advocacy."
- Browse "Policy Areas" to reports and fact sheets on specific subjects
Provides reports and initiatives on the well being of Albertan Aboriginal Women
- Browse "Resources" for publications
The site "contains a directory of resources on selected topics including statistics and indicators, gender mainstreaming, and online clearinghouses on themes currently on the United Nations agenda."
- Browse according to subject of interest.
A generalized approach to human rights in Canada and common issues related to rights
- Click 'Publications' under the 'Resources' tab or search for specific terms in the search box
NAWLD includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women, as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The materials have been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies, supplemented by customer requests and more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
- Browse or search from the top Navigation Bar.
- Many of the sources are written in the United States or about the United States. Include in search "Canada" or "Canadian" to receive results about Canadian Women.
Women's Studies Quarterly is a publication of: the Feminist Press and the National Women's Studies Association, 1981-; by: Feminist Press in cooperation with Rochester Institute of Technology, fall/winter 1997-Present
- The U of C has both digital subscription and print archives of this journal.
- Print items are found under the Call Number: HQ1101 .W67
- Digital publications up to present are found in the "OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) " collection.
- Once in the Journal, conduct a search according to your topic or a general "indigenous or native or aboriginal or Indians or first nations" search.
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
- Use the search bar to find relevant articles to your topic
- Last Updated: Jul 2, 2020 1:32 PM
- URL: https://library.ucalgary.ca/guides/indigtopics
- Print Page