Skip to main content

COVID-19 update: New COVID-19 communications protocols, campus non-medical mask protocol

Limited Computers (29) and Study Spaces (45) on the 1st floor of the TFDL are available and must be booked. Book here.

We are now offering contactless pickup. Place requests for materials that you want from our library system. Pick them up when you receive an email.

Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Indigenous Topics

Table of Contents

Introduction

Search Tips

  • Steps of building your topic, terms, and results

  • How to effectively use Boolean terms

  • How to use Truncation

  • A selection of general terms used by databases

Database Searching

  • Steps on how to find and access a database

  • How to find resources within a database

  • How to access resources within a database

Research Guides

Databases

University Resources

Learning Materials

Overview

Navigating the Database

  • Search bar

  • Term Frequency

  • Term Clusters

  • Results Navigation

Resource Overview

  • Historical Videos

  • Manuscripts

  • Monographs

  • Photographs

  • Reports/Records

  • Newspapers

Overview

General Sites

Government of Canada

  • Statistics Canada

  • Citing Statistics Canada

  • Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada 

  • Government Publications

Resources Links

  • Books

  • Databases

  • Websites

Overview

Concepts and Terms

Government Resources

Books, Media, and Articles

  • Books

  • Articles

  • Websites

  • Databases

MMIW

Overview

  • Terminology

National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation

Books

Government Resources

Databases and Websites

Overview

  • General Books

  • General Sites

Blackfoot

Cree

Tsuu T'ina

Stoney/Nakoda

Overview

  • Terminology

External Guides

Databases

Resources

  • Books

  • Websites

Dr. Eung-Do (Ed) Cook

  • Description

  • Books

  • Articles

 

Print Page