Elsevier's ClinicalKey includes full-text content from over 900 e-books and 400 e-journals, including the content formerly offered through MDConsult. It also has over 9,000 medical and procedural videos. ClinicalKey is only optimized for tablets, not smartphones.
From the Canadian Pharmacists Association. Combines the full text of the CPS (Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties) with the content of Therapeutic Choices, which offers in-depth drug treatment information for a wide range of conditions. Includes a drug interaction tool, as well as printable patient information.
Covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
Three separate databases: (1) EMBASE: Excerpta Medica Database, and its subsets, (2) EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology, and (3) EMBASE Psychiatry. Major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals. Approx. 375,000 records added yearly. Coverage from 1980 - present
BioMed Central's journals ranges from the highly selective, general interest journals, to a range of specialist online only journals. BioMed Central also includes Faculty of 1000, an online research service that comprehensively and systematically highlight and review papers published in medicine and the biological sciences, based on the recommendations from over 1,000 leading researchers.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to journal articles in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language.