Religious Studies Web Guide
- Liturgical Studies and Liturgical Music - good listing of sites including links to information on Saints
- Orthodox Music Resources / Resources for Liturgy
- Renaissance Liturgical Imprints: A Census (RELICS) - database of liturgical titles published between 1450 and 1600
- Benson Collection of Hymnals and Hymnology - over 9,000 works donated by Dr. Louis F. Benson to Princeton Seminary - over half of the collection is available digitally
- Cantus Database - index of Latin ecclesiastical chants - with links to full text. Fully searchable by keyword, textual incipit, saint's name, liturgical occasion and chant ID number
- Common Worship texts - Church of England liturgical resources
- Deutsches Liturgisches Institut - Search their library for listings of works (books and journal articles) on liturgy including Jewish liturgy
- Gregorian Chant Home page
- Hungarian Chant Database
- Hymn Tune Index - index to English-language hymns printed before 1820.
- Hymnary.org - " is a comprehensive index of 5,250 hymnals and 1,111,704 published hymns, with scores, media, and information from sources such as Julian's Dictionary of Hymnology, hymnal handbooks, and experts in the field. "
- The John and Ruby Lomax 1939 Southern States Recording Trip - ethnographic field collection from the Library of Congress' American Folklife Center - includes a few religious dramas ad over 150 spirituals etc.
- Monastic Topics: Liturgy
- Name that Hymn - provides lyrics, sheet music and audio for classic Christian hymns
- Worship.ca: The Worship Website of the ELCTC - Resources section provides links to liturgy and music sites
- Jewish Music WebCenter - links to online music, biographies of people in music, Jewish women's contributions to music and listing of Libraries and Archives with Jewish Music Collections
- Bella and Harry Wexner Libraries of Sound and Song (The National Library of Israel) - listing of music holdings of the National Library and includes a number of digital clips.
- Chazzanut Online - information on cantors as well as cantorial music scores.
- Cantorial Manuscripts Yeshiva University - digitized scores for early 20th century includes liturgical music as well as other compositions
- Eastern Mediterranean Judeo-Spanish Songs from the EMI Archive Trust (1907-1912)
- Harry Orvomaa Collection of Jewish Records (Suomen Äänitearkisto, Finland)
- Judaica Sound Archives ( Florida Atlantic University Libraries )- "major center for the collection, preservation and digitization of Judaica audio recordings" - excellent resource for listening to Jewish music
- The Library of Congress National Jukebox - Yiddish music
- Robert and Molly Freedman Jewish Music Archive - index to this collection over 25,000 Yiddish and other Jewish songs - can listen to sample recordings
- Milkin Archive of Jewish Music - information about composers, cantors, conductors, ensembles, instrumentalists and singers as well as sample music and videos of performers
- Zemerl: The Interactive Database of Jewish Song - lyrics and English translation
- Last Updated: Mar 5, 2021 1:24 PM
- URL: https://library.ucalgary.ca/religiousstudieswebguide
- Print Page