Skip to main content

We'll be BACK on site, but NOT just yet!

Check this site regularly for updates on what onsite services we are restoring.

LCR is part of the overall University of Calgary re-entry strategy. We are working to restore some essential services as quickly as possible in a way that is safe for you - our users- and our staff and in the context of the overall campus re-entry plan. We will continue to offer our suite of online services and will also be expanding access to online books and resources. Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Physical locations remain closed. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Religious Studies Web Guide

Biblical Studies - Biblographies and Indexes

 Comprehensive:

  • Biblical Bibliographies and Related Material by Charles Conroy - extensive listing of bibliographies as well as links to resources for biblical research
  • Biblical Bibliography of Lausanne - database of articles, books and collected works. Can search by keyword, subject, author, biblical reference, theme and Greek and Hebrew terms.
  • Biblical Studies.org  compiled by Rob Bradshaw - index to a wide variety of journal articles, links to freely available full-text for over 20,000 articles
  • BILDI - extensive index to Biblical Studies material - indexes 90 journals completely, selectively indexes over 500 other journals and includes articles in collected works and Festschriften
  • École biblique et archéologique française de Jérusalem (Bibliothèque St Étienne de Jérusalem) - this library catalogue is a comprehensive index to books and journal articles on biblical studies and archaeology
  • Oriental Institute of the University of Chicago Integrated Database - index to books, articles, book sections as well as photos, museum and archival resources. Good source to locate research resources on Ancient Near Eastern religions (Egyptian, Zoarastianism etc.), Biblical Studies and early Christianity, and early history of Islam and Judaism.
Focused:

Print Page