Religious Studies Web Guide
Taoism - Sacred Texts
- The Daoist Canon - History, Schools, Organization, lists of Taoist texts - information only no actual texts.
- Chinese Cultural Studies : Texts - compiled by Paul Halsall - includes Confucian, Taoist and Buddhist texts
- Chinese Text Project - collection of open access texts including: Zhuangzi, Dao De Jing, He Guan Zi, Wenzi, Wen Shi Zhen Jing, Lie Xian Zhuan, Yuzi, Heshanggong. Includes English translations
- Daoist Scriptures (Taoism Depot) - Contains 12 English translations of the Tao Te Ching as well as the original Chinese text
- Daoist Texts in Translation - compiled by Louis Komjathy
- Electronic Scriptoral Texts for Buddhist, Confucian and Taoist Studies - Diamond Sutra, Sutra of the Perfect Enlightenment, Analects of Confucius etc.
- Religious Traditions from Internet East Asian History Sourcebook compiled by Paul Halsall
- Taoist Teachings: translated from the Book of Lieh-Tzu with introduction and notes by Lionel Giles
- Taoist Texts (translated into English) - Tao Te Ching and a number of other texts
- Dao De Jing: Comparison of Chinese version
- Daode Jing - translated by Charles Muller
- The Tao Te Ching by Lao Tzu translated by D.C. Lau (1963)
- Tao Te Ching - based on the project Gutenburg edition of the Tao Te Ching, taken from the public domain translation by James Legge
- Tao Te Ching - see Taoism sacred texts from the Internet Sacred Text Archive - translations of the Tao-te Ching, by James Legge, C. Spurgeon Medhurts, D.T. Suzuki and Paul Carus and Lionel Giles. Also includes translation of Yang Chu's Garden of Pleasure, T'ai Shang Kan-Ying P'ien, Yin Chih Wen, The Tract of the Quiet Way and Kung-Fu, or Tauist Medical Gymnastics by John Dudgeon.
- Tao Te Ching - collection of English versions
- Sun Tzu's "The Art of War" - Giles translation - from the Internet Sacred Text Archive
- The Complete Works of Chuang Tzu translated by Burton Watson
- Last Updated: Mar 25, 2020 11:56 PM
- URL: https://library.ucalgary.ca/religiousstudieswebguide
- Print Page