Skip to main content

We'll be BACK on site, but NOT just yet!

Check this site regularly for updates on what onsite services we are restoring.

LCR is part of the overall University of Calgary re-entry strategy. We are working to restore some essential services as quickly as possible in a way that is safe for you - our users- and our staff and in the context of the overall campus re-entry plan. We will continue to offer our suite of online services and will also be expanding access to online books and resources. Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Physical locations remain closed. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Religious Studies Web Guide

Portals

 

Portals:

  • Dissenting Academies Online - "Dissenting Academies Online contains: Database entries for 220 academies, c.700 tutors, and c.11,000 students; c.70 biographies of tutors and c.60 academy histories, with more added regularly; Catalogue entries for over 20,000 academy library books; Records of 30,000 library loans made to over 600 borrowers." Includes Congregational, Presbyterian, Unitarian, Baptist, Methodist and nondenominational academies of higher education from the late 17th to late 19th centuries
  • John Richard Allison Library at Regent College  -  strong collection of material for Puritan studies
  • Missions on Microform -  listing of  major missionary collections on microfilm
  • Mundus: Gateway to missionary collections in the United Kingdom - guide to the holdings of over 400 collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom
  • Unione Romana Biblioteche Ecclesiastiche - links to the catalogs of 18 Libraries
  • VthK (Virtueiler Katakog Theologie und Kirche) - Meta-catalogue of over 8 million works including essays held by ecclesiastical and academic libraries in Germany
     

Major Multi-Denominational Libraries

Multi-Denominational

Adventist

Anabaptist

Baptist

Catholic Church

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Congregational

  • Congregational Library - includes image collection of 1,300 photos, prints and postcards
  • Dr Williams' Library - " is the pre-eminent research library of English Protestant nonconformity.  Established under the will of Dr Daniel Williams, the Library is one of the oldest open to the public still conducted on its original benefaction." See also the Surman Index - brief biographical information on Congregational ministers in Britain

Doukhobors

  • Simon Fraser University Library - strong book collection for Doukhobors as well as providing an large online collection of over 600 manuscripts, photographs , books, articles, document and interviews dealing with the Doukhobors in Canada. 

Lutheran

Moravian

Orthodox Christian

Pentecostal

Presbyterian

Reformed

 

Salvation Army

Stone-Campbell Movement - Libraries and Archives

Swedenborgian

Unitarian Universalist

United Church

Syriac Christianity

Print Page