Skip to Main Content

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

Contemporary Topics in Ageing Stackable Certificate

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

CINAHL

CINAHL

With more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. 

Other Resources

Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global
Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations.

Libraries & Cultural Resources