Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates: All face-to-face library services remain closed.

|

Contactless pickup service | Study space and computer reservation | Printing, scanning and copying services

Faculty Library Resource Guide

Faculty and Instructors' Library Resource Guide

Finding Information

Our collections are designed to support teaching, learning and research.  The research intensive collection includes print and electronic materials as well as film, audio recordings, images, maps, microfiche among other formats. 

Special research collections include Canadian Architectural Archives, University Archives, Special Collections, and the Glenbow Western Research Centre (formerly the Glenbow Library and Archives). 

Some branch libraries also house topical special collections.  The AINA (Arctic Institute of North America) collection is located in the Gallagher Library, for example. Items in these special collections are findable in the manner described under the Searching in the Library tab.

To recommend an item for purchase please use this form

For further information on collections please contact your subject specialist librarian. 

For information on how to get started using the library search tools please see Library tutorials

Search the library catalogue to find books, journal articles, reports, maps, media and more....

 

 

 

The library team has created many online research guides to assist faculty and students in accessing additional information about our collections and services.

The University of Calgary subscribes to over 1000 bibliographic and full text databases, arranged alphabetically and by discipline/subject. Three popular research-focused databases are Sage Research MethodsWeb of Science and Scopus.

Book an appointment with your subject specialist librarian for advice on which databases align with your information or research needs.  

 

Electronic copies of materials not held in our collections can be requested through the library’s Interlibrary Loan service.  You will need to have the barcode on your Unicard in order to use this service.

 

 

Print Page