MintGlobal (the Orbis database streamlined for end users) contains information on over 150 million companies worldwide. The information on Mint Global includes company financials in a standardized format, financial strength indicators, directors and contacts, original filings/images, stock data, detailed corporate and ownership structures, industry research, business and company-related news, and M&A (mergers and acquisitions) deals and rumors. Search companies by name or BvD ID number.
Requires Internet Explorer
ThomsonONE.com provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. Additional modules provide analysis of Deals; Broker Estimates; Company Financials; Private Equity etc.
ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).
Formerly known as: Canadian Business Directory, search an extensive database of over 1,000,000 Canadian companies, both public and private. Search criteria includes, geography, industry, number of employees, and more.
ReferenceGroup includes 2 business databases: Canadian Businesses and U.S. jobs/Internships. Canadian Businesses provides accurate phone-verified information on every company in Canada. Their files are processed weekly against the National Change of Address Program. U.S. jobs/Internships combines the power of ReferenceGroup with indeed.com to find jobs with their stat-of-the-art mapping tool and view results with detailed business profiles.
S & P Capital IQ
Available only at Business Library on Stations 10, 11, 13, 14 and the Reference desk. The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
All securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges. Filing with SEDAR started January, 1997.
All securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges.
SEDAR is the system used for electronically filing most securities related information with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities. Filing with SEDAR started January 1, 1997, and is now mandatory for most reporting issuers in Canada.