Skip to main content

COVID-19 update: New COVID-19 communications protocols, campus non-medical mask protocol

Limited Computers (50) and Study Spaces (81) on the 1st and 2nd floors of the TFDL are available and must be booked. Book here.

We are now offering contactless pickup – for current Ucalgary Students, Faculty and Staff only. Place requests for materials that you want from our library system. Pick them up when you receive an email.

Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.10:00 AM to 8:00 PM. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

The Calgary Stampede

Research Resources in the University of Calgary Library

Stampede Images

 

 

 

Saddle bronc rider - Calgary Stampede 1981

Calgary Stampede - saddle bronc rider 1981.  Alberta Report Fonds ABR 259

Stampede Archives provides over 5,000 photographs as well as posters, postcards, menus, prize lists etc.

Alberta on Record to locate images in  Alberta Archival collections -  choose advanced search and search for "Calgary Stampede" limited to media type = image.

 

See Library Catalogue for list of slides and photographs in our collection

See Nickle for art works

See Margaret P. Hess Collection in  our Special Collections for Stampede posters and banners

Contact Canadian Architectural Archives  for architectural drawings of selected Stampede buildings

Films on the Calgary Stampede

See also Library catalogue for Stampede videos on vhs and dvd

Books and local theses on the Calgary Stampede

Stampede Songs

Shoot for the stars: salute to the cowboy. A souvenir record of the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede.   Track one Calgary Heart of the Golden West (Wilf Carter) is available online from the Canadian Museum of Museum.  Record is available in our Special Collections

Archival and Special Collection Resources

Muklucks from Dene Crafts digital collection

Literary Works on the Stampede

Print Page