Skip to main content

We'll be BACK on site, but NOT just yet!

Check this site regularly for updates on what onsite services we are restoring.

LCR is part of the overall University of Calgary re-entry strategy. We are working to restore some essential services as quickly as possible in a way that is safe for you - our users- and our staff and in the context of the overall campus re-entry plan. We will continue to offer our suite of online services and will also be expanding access to online books and resources. Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Physical locations remain closed. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Archives Guide

Where do I find Archival Sources?

Archives and Special Collections at University of Calgary

www.asc.ucalgary.ca

 

Glenbow Archives (Calgary)

 

Archives Network of Alberta  This site allows you to search archival materials of many Alberta archives (including UofC).  You can search by subjects, such as women, settlement, land and immigration, education, women and many more, as well as by the archives repository name (where an archives is located).  www.albertaonrecord.ca

 

Archives Canada

Search finding aids for records and digitized archives from across 800 archival repositories in Canada including Library and Archives Canada.  Or search provincial networks ny themselves.

archivescanada.ca

Tutorials

What are archives, how are archival materials organized, retrieved, handled and cited.

http://www.archivesalberta.org/webtutorial/openme.html

 

 

 

Print Page