An open-access discovery service for the history of science, built on over 40 years of data in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. Search for books and articles on a variety of science history topics.
The University of Calgary Press and Health The University of Calgary Press and Health Sciences Library, in partnership with the Alberta Medical Foundation, have come together to create an unprecedented online collection of medical history resources. The Alberta Online Medical History Collection provides students, teachers, researchers, historians, and life-long learners free access to a wealth of information about the history of medicine in Alberta. This site includes photographs, journals and books, web links, medical milestones, as well as profiles of important medical figures in Alberta's history.
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. (also searches Historical Abstracts) Coverage is of items published from the mid 1950s to the present.
Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world (except the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (Also searches America: History and Life) Coverage is of items published from the mid 1950s to the present.
Covers journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. Coverage is of articles published from 1975 to present.
Covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. There is a range of "History" subject headings, including History of Medicine, and History, nth century. Coverage of items published from 1946 to the present.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to journal articles in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language.
Research on the written history of medicine, in all its aspects. Focuses on what practitioners of the healing arts did or taught, and how their peers, as well as patients, received and interpreted their efforts.
Social History of Medicine is concerned with all aspects of health, illness, and medical treatment in the past. It is committed to publishing work on the social history of medicine from a variety of disciplines.