If you can't find the book you are looking for please check the collection of other institutions around Canada on WorldCat.org. UCalgary Library is providing an InterLibrary Loan Service for faculty, students and staff. It is free and usually takes not longer then a couple of days until the pdf-document or book arrives.
Covers 27 key areas of the field, including Language Learning and Teaching, Bilingual and Multilingual Education, Assessment and Testing, Corpus Linguistics, Conversation Analysis, Discourse, Cognitive Second Language Acquisition, Language Policy and Planning, Literacy, and Technology and Language
Includes in excess of 5,100 terms, grouped into over 3,000 entries. Coverage reflects recommendations by a team of experts in phonetics, phonology, syntax, semantics, sociolinguistics and psycholinguistics.
On the shelves
The Linguistics Encyclopedia
by Kirsten Malmkjaer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-01-20
The Routledge Linguistics Encyclopediais a single-volume encyclopedia covering all major and subsidiary areas of linguistics and applied linguistics. The entries provide in-depth coverage of the topics and sub-topics of the field.
Encyclopedia of Linguistics
by Philipp Strazny (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004-12-27
Containing over 500 alphabetically arranged entries and an expansive glossary by a team of international scholars, the Encyclopedia of Linguistics explores the varied perspectives, figures, and methodologies that make up the field.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
by William J. Frawley (Editor)
Publication Date: 2003-05-01
The International Encyclopedia of Linguistics includes historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, and philosophical linguistics.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language
by David Crystal
Publication Date: 2010-06-03
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language incorporates the major developments in language study which have taken place since the mid 1990s.