• A search engine to find the database you are looking for
• An alphabetical list of all research databases
• & Lists of the most relevant online resources arranged by subject
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and a total of more than 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- America: History and Life
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. (also searches Historical Abstracts)
- Arts and Humanities Search
Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Includes citation searching.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Covers religious studies, including such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues.
- Canadian Periodical Index CPI.Q.
Canadian and international periodicals, with emphasis on mainstream and academic titles.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP has been replaced by Academic OneFile. The link for this product will now go to Academic OneFile.
FRANCIS covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities (67%), social sciences (30%), and economics (3%). FRANCIS is strong in religion, the history of art, psychology, and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. FRANCIS represents a wide range of materials, including serials, journal articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, French dissertations, exhibition catalogs, legislation, teaching materials, and reports. Updated monthly.
- Historical Abstracts
Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world (except the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (Also searches America: History and Life)
- Humanities international complete
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
The database includes full text for more than 770 journals.
Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for libraries looking to provide comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.
- Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Covers information from journals in political science from all over the world, including public law, international public law, and international relations.
- JSTOR Journals
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations, abstracts and enhanced dissertation citations.
- Testaments to the Holocaust
This digital collection from the Wiener Library in London offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. Includes over 100,000 images scanned from series one of the microfilm collection "Testaments to the Holocaust", published by Primary Source Microfilms.
- World history collection
World History Collection offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East.
World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals.
Full text dates as far back as 1964. These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
Examples of titles offered include: American Historical Review, American Heritage, American Art, American Scholar, Canadian Historical Review, Civil War History, European Review of History, Foreign Affairs, German History, Historian, History & Theory, History Today, Journal of American History, Journal of Military History, Journal of Modern History, Journal of Pacific History, Political Science Quarterly, Wilson Quarterly.
- Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 5:34 PM
- URL: https://library.ucalgary.ca/guides/holocaust
- Print Page