(U of C authentication required off-campus) A daily industry newsletter covering events and issues concerning the Canadian oil and gas industry. Access via the Factiva database - to limit search to articles from Nickle's Daily Oil Bulletin, use the "Source" tab and search for "Daily Oil Bulletin".
(U of C authentication is required off-campus) Platt's energy publications (including Platts Oilgram News and Platts Oilgram Price Report) are accessible in the Factiva database - to limit search to articles from Platt's publications, use the "Source" tab and search for "Platts".
(U of C authentication required off-campus) This magazine is available electronically and in print. (TN860 .O53). Covers current industry news, drilling, production, transportation, refining, processing, pipe lines, technology and exploration.
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
ABI/INFORM Collection contains all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century. Database contains a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news and features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist. Widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,772,000 records from more than 1,660 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,094 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 600 journals.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Due to license restrictions, access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Interface in English, German, French or Chinese; contents in 22 languages.