In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International, Barnes and other sources.
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
Online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
S & P Capital IQ
Available only at Business Library on Stations 13, 14 and the Reference desk. The database provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Find extensive information on energy companies and the energy industry.
Available only at Business Library on Stations 10, 11, 13, 14 and the Reference desk. The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It includes books, reports, periodicals and statistical databases produced by the OECD and its special bodies (eg. International Energy Agency and Nuclear Energy Agency). The materials focus on economic and social issues from macroeconomics to trade, education, aging society, communication, information technologies, energy, development, science and innovation.
Requires Internet Explorer
Find analyst reports on energy companies and the energy industry.
[Requires Internet Explorer] ThomsonONE.com investment banking provides financial analyst reports, market news, quotes and comprehensive reference data to monitor changing market conditions and gain insight into companies, industries or events. The foundation solution is the core of the platform and delivers a combination of news, prices and reference data. Powerful analysis and deep content sets can be obtained through add-on content modules including: Deals (deals and league tables, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets transaction data), Analyst Research (embargoed research reports including Investext collection), Broker Estimates (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (I/B/E/S) estimates), Financials (current and historical financial information through: Reuters Fundamentals, and: Worldscope), Ownership (global share ownership data, Private Equity (global coverage of venture and buyout markets), Company Events (StreetEvents - corporate information and market-moving events).
IBISWorld USA provides current industry reports on a wide range of industry sectors. Industry reports include: industry overview; industry performance; products & markets; competitive landscape; major companies; operating conditions; and key statistics.
IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
An excellent, comprehensive and globally-oriented site providing energy research, data and statistics, market information, world energy outlook, energy policy analysis and more. Browse for information by topic or country or view a list of publications and papers.
Published annually, this is an extensive collection of statistics on the world energy picture - find the data you need on oil, natural gas, coal, nuclear energy, hydroelectricity, and primary energy. Data is provided in graph and tabular formats.
(Open Access) This nonprofit foundation researches and publishes reports on all aspects of the petroleum industry with an emphasis on energy economics and policy. Click on the "Publications" tab to access fulltext reports.
A searchable database that provides easy access to DOE information in four broad topic areas:
Science and R&D; Energy and Technology for Industry and Homeowners; Energy Market Information and Analysis; Nuclear Security and Environmental Management
(Open Access) An excellent comprehensive overview of the global coal industry. The "Resources" tab will provide access the The Coal Resource which is an excellent document, as well as coal statistics, case studies and more.