Country + Regional Information
This guide describes how to find country and regional information using a variety of research tools.
Using Bibliographies, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks to Find Country/Regional Information
- International African BibliographyProvides information on the latest books, articles and papers on the African Continent as a whole. Organized by subjects such as agriculture, and nutrition, anthropology, art, economics and development, education, history and archaeology, languages, law, literature, politics, religion and philosophy, science and social sciences. Titles are also arranged by region, including individual countries.Paper Resource
Have: 1971 to Current
Call Number: DT1 .I55
Location: 2nd Floor MacKimmie Library Block, Reference Collection and 5th Floor MacKimmie Library Tower
- Europa World Year BookCovers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.Paper Resource
Have: 1960 to Current (some years are missing)
Call Number: JN1 .E85
Location: 1st Floor Taylor Family Digital Library, Reference Collection and 7th Floor MacKimmie Library Tower - Middle East and North AfricaPart of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World. Provides the most up-to-date geo-political and economic information for this region of the world.Have: 1964 to Current (some years are missing)
Call Number: DS49 .M5
Location: 1st Floor Taylor Family Digital Library, Reference Collection and 7th Floor MacKimmie Library Tower - Political Handbook of the WorldIncludes facts and analysis on individual country’s governmental and political makeup. Features information on countries and territories throughout the world. Covers all major and minor political parties and groups in each political system. Provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, plus detailed profiles of more than 120 intergovernmental organizations and UN agencies.Paper Resource
Have: 1975 to Current
Call Number: JF37 .P6
Location: 1st Floor, Taylor Family Digital Library, Reference Collection and Storage
- Last Updated: Feb 11, 2020 4:17 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/country
- Print Page