Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 Updates: Open to UCalgary students, faculty and staff only | Masks are mandatory in all library spaces | Booking a Space for Online Classes

BUSN - SGMA 217

Class tutorial and helpful resources for SGMA 217

Industry Information

 

Database

Tutorials

IBISWorld

IBISWorld USA provides current industry reports on a wide range of industry sectors. Industry reports include: industry overview; industry performance; products & markets; competitive landscape; major companies; operating conditions; and key statistics.

IBISWorld - Find Industry Reports

Passport

Passport provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. The industry information can be found in the Industries tab, or by searching industry keywords as well as your geographic region in the search box. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched

Passport Database - An introduction

NetAdvantage

This site includes a variety of S&P products. Data includes both government and corporate bonds, stocks, industry surveys, earnings guide, and mutual funds. NetAdvantage industry reports can be found in the Markets tab, and then clicking on the Industry surveys option.

NetAdvantage: Finding Industry Surveys

MSCI ESG direct

An online ESG research platform designed to provide academic institutions with an integrated suite of tools to conduct research and analysis across a spectrum of environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors. Industry level ESG reports are available. You can start by searching your company name, and then right-click on the company name and select Industry report.

MSCI ESG Research - Finding Reports

Business Source Complete

In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International, Barnes and other sources.

Business Source Complete - Finding Industry Reports

Thomson ONE (Requires Internet Explorer)

Provides brokerage and other analyst reports on publicly traded companies and industries. Includes information about strategy, and sometimes about specific segments of a company. International in scope. Thomson ONE includes industry reports from several sources.

Thomson ONE - Find company and industry analyst reports and company overview

Conference Board of Canada

Conference Board provides regular industry sector outlooks and 5-year forecasts. Reports include an assessment of the key issues, risk, recent performance, and supply and demand drivers both domestically and internationally, as well as a financial analysis of the sector.

 

 

Print Page