Skip to main content

New library search launched! View new library borrowing privileges »

BUSN - Real Estate

Provides links to databases, associations, research on the open web, statistics and more for both residential and commercial real estate.

Consumers

Calgary and Alberta Research Guide (Open Access)consumer

  • Extensive information on Calgary and Alberta including statistics, the economy etc.


City of Calgary Civic Census (Open Access)

  • This site provides information about the Calgary civic census and provides access to the most recent civic census summary and population comparisons by community and structure type.

 
City of Calgary Community Profiles (Open Access)

  • Neighbourhood profiles include information on population size and growth, mobility, age, income, employment, families, social isolation, education, cultural diversity and housing.


Calgary Demographics (Calgary Economic Development) (Open Access)

  • Historical and forecast population data as well as migration, languages, ethnic origin etc.


Calgary Economic Development (Open Access)

  • Information on what makes Calgary Western Canada's business centre. Includes areas where Calgary has ranked among the best, extensive demographic and economic information, lifestyle information and more.


Census Profile for Calgary (Statistics Canada) (Open Access)

  • Data from the latest national census.


Alberta Office of Statistics and Information (Government of Alberta) (Open Access)

  • Over 100 statistical indicators providing an Alberta perspective on population, the labour force, educational levels, water quality, environment and much more.

  How to: Find Consumer Lifestyle Reports in Passport database.

 

Home Ownership and Shelter Costs in Canada (Open Access)

  • Detailed data from the 2011 National Household Survey.


Consumer Confidence Index Canada (Conference Board of Canada)


Canadian Association of Accredited Mortgage Professionals (Open Access)

  • "CAAMP produces reports based on statistical data collected from a survey of Canadian consumers and industry participants. The reports contain industry data including consumers’ expectations of the Canadian housing market, profiles of mortgage holders, regional breakdowns of survey responses, and additional insight into challenges for mortgage holders in Canada."

 


Conference Board of Canada

  • The Conference Board database provides economic outlook at the city, provincial and national levels. It also provides industry outlook on the the residential and non-residential construction industries.
Loading ...

Print Page