Skip to main content

Religious Studies Web Guide

General Christianity - Bibliographies and Indexes

 
 
Comprehensive:
Focused:

Early Church

See also General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Adventist

See also General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Anabaptist

Anglican/Episcopal

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Baptist

SEE ALSO  General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Brethren

See also General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Catholic

Comprehensive:
 
Focused:

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Comprehensive Bibliographies and Indexes:

 
Focused Bibliographies and Indexes:
  • 19th century Mormon Article Newspaper Index - " bibliography of newspaper articles which deal in some way with the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, the Mormons, or with the territory or state of Utah found in national newspapers between 1831–1900. The database inventories nearly 5800 articles" - from the BYU digital collections - includes full-text of the articles.
  • 19th Century Publications about the Book of Mormon - " Published literature relating to the book that appeared during the Prophet Joseph Smith's lifetime is one of the best historical windows for understanding how this ancient American scripture was interpreted, used, and understood by early readers" - from the BYU digital collections
  • Studies in Mormon History - compiled by James B. Allen, BYU Professor of History emeritus, and J. Michael Hunter of the Harold B. Lee Library at Brigham Young University " This database includes citations to articles, books, theses, and Ph.D. dissertations dealing with the history of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, written from the time of its inception in 1830 to the present. It is intended to be comprehensive, but does not include highly pejorative works, though it does include controversial works that still have historical substance or interest. " 

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Doukhobors

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Orthodox Eastern Church

Pentecostal

 

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Reformed Church

  • Calvinism Resources Database - comprehensive guide to articles, essays and book reviews on John Calvin and Calvinism  - regularly updated
  • Christian Reformed Church Periodical Index - over 100,000 records including official publications of the Christian Reformed Church and a number of journals including: Banner, Calvin Theological Journal, Dialogue, Reformed Worship and Voice of the Reformed. Maintained by Hekman Library, Calvin College
  • Karl Barth Bibliography (Center for Barth Studies, Princeton Theological Seminary)- literature by and about Karl Barth.

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)

SEE ALSO General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

 

Stone-Campbell Movement

  • Restoration Serials Index - index to articles from over 70 journals relevant to study of the Stone-Campbell Restoration Movement

Syriac Christianity

Unitarian Universalist

Print Page