Skip to main content

COVID-19 update: New COVID-19 communications protocols, campus non-medical mask protocol

Limited Computers (29) and Study Spaces (45) on the 1st floor of the TFDL are available and must be booked. Book here.

We are now offering contactless pickup. Place requests for materials that you want from our library system. Pick them up when you receive an email.

Virtual service hours today: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. You can return your books to the exterior book drop on the East side of the TFDL. More information on the Covid 19 page.

Indigenous Topics

A selection of other library guides and support sites to aid your research

 


Student Success Centre Resources


Handouts produced by Student Success Centre that cover various supports to assist in academic writing. 

  • PDF format information sheets include "Citation Styles, Grammar and Editing, Scientific Reports and Research papers, and Writing Strategies.

Arctic Institute of North America Collection Library Guide

The AINA collection has always been a donated collection, which is one of the reasons that it is such an interesting, eclectic collection. The older portions of the collection contain material on all aspects of the Canadian North with additional material on northern Europe, Russia, Alaska, Greenland and Antarctica. Newer material focuses primarily — but not exclusively — on the scientific, technological and social aspects of the Canadian North. The collection is not limited to just English and one can find a variety of languages from Danish, Swedish, and Russian to Kalaallisut (West Greenlandic) and Inuvialuktun (Inuit dialects of Canada).  

  • Provides information on the Arctic Institute of North America's (AINA) collection, which is a unique collection of material about the world above the 60th North parallel as well as Antarctica.

Indigenous Studies Library Guide

Indigenous Studies are, by their very nature, worldwide in scope and interdisciplinary in character. Libraries and Cultural Resources have a wide variety of materials to support research and teaching in this area - books, journal articles, video, microforms, art, and artifacts. You will find resources that focus not only on Canadian Indigenous resources but resources for study of Indigenous peoples around the world.


Library Resources for the Native Centre Guide

This guide has been created for students and researchers associated with the Native Centre but can be useful for all students interested in researching topics related to indigenous studies.


Aboriginal Law Library Guide

This guide is designed to assist your research for your aboriginal law research assignments or to locate law relating to indigenous peoples. This guide will provide access to a vast array of print and electronic resources available through the library. This will help you get started by suggesting appropriate legal and interdisciplinary resources.


BUSN Aboriginal Economic Developement

This guide will help you access resources related to Aboriginal economic development in Canada. Please contact the Business Library if you need more help.


Learn the Library Guide

Provides clear and concise information on effective research

Print Page